~la vida loca~

MY KIDS? ARE CRAZY. ESPECIALLY THE GIRL ONE. JOIN US ON OUR NOT ALWAYS FUN-FILLED BUT ALWAYS INTERESTING ADVENTURES!

Something everyone should know… January 19, 2009

Filed under: My kids are insane.,Princess P — tracylondon @ 9:56 +05:00
Tags:

So Miss Piper was up with the croup off and on all night last night, so today I tried to keep her chilling out as much as possible, just watching movies and reading books etc.

She wanted to watch Frosty the Snowman for the eleventy sixth time, so I got my book out and was hanging out by her while she watched.  It seemed that she was actually way into Frosty, she was not talking and I was even reading more than one sentence of my book between questions.

All of a sudden, out of who knows where, we have this bizarro conversation…

P: “Mom! Mom! Guess what?

T: “Hmmm?”

P: “Listen to me! I need to tell you sumping! Listen!” Mom!”

T:<puts book down> “Ok, what’s up?”

P: “Dogs lick theyselves.”

T: “Uh…what?”

P: “DOGS LICK THEYSELVES! THEY DO!”

I don’t even know…my kids are so weird.

missbabyamerica1

 

7 Responses to “Something everyone should know…”

  1. Lynners Says:

    That’s hilarious! At least you weren’t in Sacrament meeting or something, right?

    This will be a great story to share with her date on prom night!

  2. Magga Says:

    That same day Piper rubbed Tracy’s leg and told her that her legs were like papa’s face…!!

  3. Magga Says:

    Tracy, Is that T-Rex or Aardvark syndrome???

  4. Amy Says:

    They may be weird but at least they are cute and entertaining.

  5. Bonnie Says:

    I love those random statements from kids the most! They are one of the few times they make you giggle, instead of cry!
    She isn’t at all weird. She is a thinker, that isn’t at all bad.

  6. Natalie Says:

    Okay…she is adorable! I am so glad you write this stuff so you never forget it.

  7. KT'SFST1 Says:

    What a precious picture. It just love it. She is such a cutie and lucky you’re her Mom. Thanks for blogging to keep all of us entertained. Hope it does you good, too. Love ya, Aunt K.


Leave a comment